We <3 Cbus

Dec 16
Published by BerMurder In We <3 Cbus No Comments

This past Saturday, December 12th, the Ohio Roller Girls held their annual end of the year gala where they celebrate the closing of another great season. With this being their 10th season a specialty award was given to Amy Spears for her decade of service to the league and helping continuing to grow not only OHRG but WFTDA as well. Thank you all volunteers, skaters, and fans for another successful season.

Below are all the award winners from the night.


Amy Spears Award: Chainsaw
OHRG Spirit Award: Drew ʺOHRGreenmanʺ Stafford
Memorable Mentor: Jesse ʺAva Tarrʺ Fox
Exemplary SportsPersonship Award: Garden of Beatin’
Most Versatile: Lora ʺOuta Myʺ Wayman
The Great Motivator: NiCold N Deadly
Dynamic Duo Award: Bigg Rigg & Burnadeath
Breakout Player of the Season: KloverKill


Blocker To Watch Next Season: Slammerhead
Jammer To Watch Next Season: Karmabal Lectur
Sweet Moves:  The Smacktivist
Megaphone Award: Kitty Liquorbottom
Joker In the Pack Award: Adams
Brickhouse Award: Ena Flash
Crowdpleaser Award: The Smacktivist
Mastermind Award: Chainsaw
Rookie of the Year: BerMurder Triangle


Gang Green

Pivot of the Year: Elektra Magneto
Blocker of the Year: Quiet Storm
Jammer of the Year: Blitz Lemon
Most Valuable Player: KloverKill
Jammer’s Best Friend: NiCold N Deadly
Outstanding Team Player: Garden of Beatin’


Ohio Roller Girls All Stars

Pivot of the Year: Burnadeath
Blocker of the Year: Ena Flash
Jammer of the Year: The Smacktivist
Most Valuable Player: The Smacktivist
Jammer’s Best Friend: Ena Flash
Outstanding Team Player: Bigg Rigg



Fast Learner: Jason Poindexter
Most Versatile: GalVaTron
Most Cosmopolitan: Kill C. Grammar
Most Flair: Wendra Woman
Welcome Wagon: Attackagewea
Outstanding Team Player: Kermit
Most Motivational: Timothy T. Justice
Unsung Hero: Drew ʺOHRGreenmanʺ Stafford


Write-in Awards

Award For Best Rookie Name: BerMurder Triangle
Timex Award: HellionBOI
Passion for Fashion Award: Adams
Mission Impossible Award: NiCold N Deadly
Parade Favorite: Blitz Lemon
Decade of Derby Award: Amy Spears


Photographs by Chainsaw

About the Author

Copyright 2018 Ohio Roller Derby // Photos by Dorn Byg, Earl Sod, Joe Mac, Candace Moser-Stafford, & Others Where Credited // All Rights Reserved